forcraft.blogg.se

Age of empires star wars mod
Age of empires star wars mod






age of empires star wars mod

You can open these 3D files in a 3D editor and create a. If you want it, just tell me.Īn interesting idea: Many Star Wars objects have been modelled in 3D. Or, if you want to do it yourself, I have written a handy tutorial on ftping files to the internet using WS_FTP. Uploading: I can upload anything you want for you. (at least a partial one) create a macro to do the work for you. Implementing the new graphics to a SLP file: This is tedius work, replacing each stinkin' frame. (It reduces the quality of the X-Wing a bit, but it's not that bad.) I have NO idea why it is so picky, but this is the way I found it has to be done. You can implement them to the SLP in any color mode. You have to change you screen mode to 256,(looks funny on newer monitors ) and then do your editing and saving. If you are in 16-bit+ colors, and you save as a 256 color bitmap, it will still not work and warp your graphics, as explained in my 'Star Wars Modpack' post. Have you done the X-wing SLP yet? I ran into major problems doing this because I was using the wrong screen resolution while editing/saving files. It is hard to get the correct angles because of the way the wings fold, but it is possible. The version on that site: I find it a little awkward the way the side panels look. I can check, or I might be able to find the site again. I've had to reformat my HD since then, but I might have saved it on my other drive or a floppy. The TIE Fighter: I used a different image I've only found in like two places on the net. I used the one on the site I mentioned, just resized. The TIE Interceptor: I found that animation also, but as you can see, it is WAY to small. If you'd like it, search for it on, or I can send it to you. It's a very single-minded program.ītw: don't get me wrong, I love Paint, it's eay to use, and it's the only program I EVER use to edit my images.Īgamemmnon: I use Drag and View to convert my files.

age of empires star wars mod age of empires star wars mod

I may also edit the WAV drs.Ĭherub Herodotus: you can't. You think the ballista for a TIE bomber would be a good idea? I think so, because TIE bombers are easily fragile and slow and powerful, compared to the ballista. And yes, I may also edit the interface drs for the Egyptians(Rebels), and the Imperials(Greek). I have changed some rock graphics into little planets, like Tattoine-type planets, barren worlds, icy planets, like Hoth itself, earth-like worlds, and some wierd worlds, like the spice planet Kessel.Įven, I may change grass patches, and stuff into nebulae, to give the battlefields more detail. And you'll see my mod will be based only on space battles. But for my mod, I'm not going to use the desert surface as the surface of another world, but I will make it look like a better, more detailed outer space background. You know what, I myself, am making a Star Wars mod of my own! I can do alot of the stuff you've talked about, but I even have different ideas.








Age of empires star wars mod